Performance Schedule

All Band Student Fall Events

5 Home Football games – ALL Band students – mass pep band style

Friday, August 31 – meet at 6pm

Friday, September 14 – meet at 6pm

Friday, September 21 – meet at 6pm

Friday, October 12 – meet at 3:30pm (Homecoming)

Friday, October 26 – meet at 6pm (Middle School Night – Columbia/Cupertino confirmed)

Thursday, August 30 – 3:15pm-4pm – Watermelon Run – ALL Band Students - Football Stadium

Sunday, November 25 – 4pm-8pm - Los Altos Festival of Lights Parade – ALL Band Students

MARCHING BAND COMPETITIONS/PERFORMANCES – MARCHING BAND ONLY

Saturday, October 6 – FUHSD Marching Band Expo @ 4pm & 8pm – Fremont High School

Saturday, October 13 – Cupertino Tournament of Bands – 4pm Field Show

Saturday, October 20 – WBA Dublin Show

Saturday, October 27 – NCBA Foothill Show

Saturday, November 3 – WBA Independence Show

Saturday, November 10 – SoCal WBA Trabucco Hills Show & Disney Trip

Saturday, November 17 – NCBA Championships @ Fairfield – Evening - CANCELLED due to air quality

Saturday, November 17 – Family Day Night Performance @ 7:30pm in the Main Gym - Moved due to Fairfield Competition Cancellation

REGULAR CONCERT & PLAY EVENTS

Fall Concerts & Plays

October 4, 5, 6 (Thu-Sat) – Drama Play #1 – An Evening of Monologues

Wednesday, October 10 – FUHSD Orchestra Exchange Concert @ Fremont HS – 6:30pm

Wednesday, October 17 – Wind Ensemble Exchange Concert @ Monta Vista HS – 6:30pm

Wednesday, October 24 – Fall Choir Concert

Winter Concerts & Plays

December 6, 7, 8 (Thu-Sat) – Drama Play #2 – “Almost, Maine”

Wednesday, December 12 – Winter Instrumental Concert #1 – 7:30pm

Thursday, December 13 – Winter Instrumental Concert #2 – 7:30pm

Thursday, December 20 – Winter Choral Concert – 7pm @ S. Luke’s

February Concerts

Wednesday, February 6 – Concert & Symphonic Bands @ MVHS for Exchange Concert

Thursday/Friday, February 7-8 – Orchestra & Chamber Orchestra @ Homestead Festival

Wednesday, February 13 – Wind Ensemble/Chamber Orchestra Chamber Concert

March Concerts, Plays & Home Winter Show

Monday, March 4 – Middle School Orchestra Exchange

March 14, 15, 16 (Thu-Sat) – Drama Play #3 – “Loves Labors Lost”

Wednesday, March 20 – March Choral Concert

Saturday, March 23 – CCGC Fremont HS Winter Show – need lots of volunteers to run event.

Sonoma State Music Festival – Wind Ensemble & Chamber Orchestra – Wednesday, March 6

Santa Teresa Music Festival - ALL Bands, Orchestras – Friday, March 29 & Saturday, March 30

April Concerts

CMEA Festival @ Independence HS - ALL Bands, Orchestras – Friday, April 5 & Saturday, April 6

ALL Band/Orchestra POPs Concert – ALL Bands, Orchestras, Winter Guard/PercussionMonday, April 1 – Large Gym

Thursday, April 25 – Middle School Exchange Band Concert - Wind Ensemble – Large Gym (with middle school bands)

Spring Concerts & Plays

May 2, 3, 4 – School Musical (Once Upon a Mattress) – including some WE/CO players

Wednesday, May 22 – Spring Instrumental Concert #1 – 7:30pm

Thursday, May 23 – Spring Instrumental Concert #2 – 7:30pm

Wednesday, May 29 – Spring Choral Concert

*Spring Music Trips – No Spring Trip this year due to Fall Marching Band Trip

County/All State Honor Band/Orchestra

County Honor Band

Friday, December 14 – Auditions @ Fremont HS 5pm-9pm

Saturday December 15 – Rehearsal @ Saratoga HS 9am-5pm

Friday, January 18 – Rehearsal @ Evergreen Valley HS 5-10pm

Saturday, January 19 – Rehearsal @ Evergreen Valley HS 9am-5pm

Sunday, January 20 – Concert @ Evergreen Valley HS 3pm

All State Band & Orchestra

Wednesday, November 28 – Auditions - Students turn in materials and money to Mr. Kelly

Saturday, December 1 – Audition Materials mailed by Mr. Kelly

CBDA ALL-State Honor Band – February 14-17 in Fresno

End of Year Arts Events

Saturday, May 18 – Mini Band Camp – 9am-12pm

Saturday, May 18 – Instrumental Music Awards (band prom) - Shannon Theatre @ 2pm

Friday, May 17 – Dramapalooza

Monday, June 3 – New Play Festival

Wednesday, June 5 – Fremont Baccalaureate

Thursday, June 6 – Fremont Graduation