Performance Schedule

All Band Student Fall Events

ALL Band Student Fall Events

Watermelon RunALL Band Students

Thursday, August 26 – 3:45pm-4:15pm – Athletic Fields


Cupertino Fall Festival - Marching Band and Wind Ensemble

Saturday, September 11th - Time (TBD), meet at Fremont High and carpool over to Memorial Park


5 Home Football gamesALL Band students – mass pep band style

Friday, September 3 – meet at 6pm vs. Homestead (TBD as this will not be full band)

Friday, September 10 – meet at 6pm vs. Independence (TBD as this will not be full band)

Friday, October 1 – meet at 6pm vs. Lynbrook

Friday, October 22 – meet at 6:00pm vs. Monta Vista - HOMECOMING WEEK

Friday, November 5 – meet at 6pm vs. Saratoga

Middle School Exchange Night w/ Marching Band (& possibly full band TBD)

Friday, October 29 – 5pm-8pm – Diesner Field


Los Altos Festival of Lights ParadeALL Band Students

Tuesday, November 23 – 4pm full bands parade rehearsal - after school rehearsal (followed by Marching band senior night)

Sunday, November 28 – 4pm-8pm – Parade in downtown Los Altos

MARCHING BAND PERFORMANCES – MARCHING BAND ONLY

Saturday, October 2 – FUHSD Marching Band Expo @ 4pm & 8pm – Homestead High School

Saturday, October 9 – NCBA Cupertino Tournament of Bands – 4pm Field Show

Saturday, October 23 – NCBA Oakmont Show

Saturday, October 30 – Fresno State Sierra Cup Classic

Saturday, November 6 – WBA Independence

Saturday, November 13 – WBA Logan

Saturday, November 20 – NCBA Fairfield

Tuesday, November 23 – End of Season Family Night Performance – Stadium

REGULAR CONCERTS & PLAY EVENTS

Fall Concert & Play Events

Wednesday, October 6 – FUHSD Orchestra Exchange Concert @ Cupertino – 6:30pm - (String & Chamber Orchestras)

Wednesday, October 27 – Fall Choir Concert @ FHS Cafeteria or outdoor - Choirs

Monday, December 6 – Winter Instrumental Concert # FHS Large Gym - All Bands & Orchestras

Thursday, December 16 – Winter Choral Concert – 7pm @ location TBD - Choirs


February Concerts & Plays

Thursday, February 3 – Performing Arts Showcase - 7pm - Shannon Theatre (Groups TBD)

Monday, February 7 – Middle School Orchestra Exchange (String & Chamber Orchestras) – Shannon Theatre

Wednesday, February 9 – Concert & Symphonic Bands @ MVHS for Exchange Concert

Thursday, February 10 – Chamber Music Concert – 7:30pm Wind Ensemble & Chamber Orchestra – Shannon Theatre

Friday Feb 11 or Saturday, Feb 12 - Orchestras @ Homestead Orchestra Festival


March Concerts, Plays & Home Winter Show

Friday, March 11 - Wind Ensemble/Chamber Orchestra @ Sonoma State Music Festival (Mar 10 backup date)

Mar 17-19 (Thu-Sat) – School Musical – including 8-10 WE/CO players TBD – Shannon Theatre

Saturday, March 26* – CCGC Fremont HS Winter Show – Both Gyms, Cafeteria, Parking Lots, outdoor campus

*This date is still tentative as there is also a large track meet on campus the same day

Wednesday, March 30 – March Choral Concert @ Theatre - Choirs

April Concerts & Plays

Fri-Sat April 1 & 2 - Possibly host CMEA Orchestra Festival - TBD

Monday, April 4 – Annual POPs Concert ALL Band/Orchestra/Winter Groups – Large Gym

April 21-24 – SoCal Band/Orchestra Festival Trip & Knott’s Berry Farm – open to ALL Band/Orch

Thursday, April 28 – Middle School Orchestra Exchange - Wind Ensemble – Shannon Theatre

Saturday, April 30 – ALL Band/Orchestras @ NCBA Del Mar Festival

May Concerts & Plays

May 5-7 – Advanced Drama Show - Shannon Theatre

Thu, May 12 and/or Fri, May 13 – Spring Instrumental Concert(s) – Shannon Theatre - All Bands & Orchestras

Friday, May 20 - Dramapalooza (beginning Drama) - Shannon Theatre

Tuesday, May 24 – Spring Choral Concert @ Theatre - Choirs

County/All State Honor Band/Orchestra

CODA Honor Orchestra MP3 Auditions – Interested Orchestra Students

TBA


All-State Band & Orchestra MP3 Auditions – Interested Band/Orchestra Students

Monday, November 29 – Students turn in materials and money to Mr. Kelly

Wednesday, December 1 – Audition Materials mailed by Mr. Kelly

CBDA/CODA ALL-State Honor Band/Orchestra – February 17-20, 2022 in Fresno


County Honor BandInterested Band Students

Friday, January 7 – Auditions @ Fremont HS 5pm-9pm (A & B Buildings)

Saturday January 8 – Rehearsal @ Gunn HS 9am-5pm

Friday, January 14 – Rehearsal @ Gunn HS 5-10pm

Saturday, January 15 – Rehearsal @ Gunn HS 9am-5pm

Sunday, January 16 – Concert @ Gunn HS 3pm

Winter Guard & Winter Percussion Season

Percussion rehearses Mondays and Wednesdays 6-9pm starting November 29 thru April 4 (plus Saturdays)

Guard rehearses Tuesdays and Thursdays 6-9pm starting November 30 thru April 4 (plus Saturdays)

Performance/Competition Schedule

Schedule not set yet

Saturday, March 26 is tentative date for the home CCGC Fremont Show - times TBD

End of Year Arts Events

Friday, April 8 – Junior Prom

Saturday, May 14 – Senior Prom

Saturday, May 21 – Mini Marching Band Camp – 9am-1pm - Diesner Field

Saturday, May 21 – Instrumental Music Awards – 7pm - Shannon Theatre & Cafeteria

Friday, May 27 – FONIES (Drama Awards) – 6pm – Shannon Theatre

Wednesday, June 1 – Fremont Baccalaureate - Choirs

Thursday, June 2 – Fremont Graduation – ALL Bands & Orchestras